Skip to content

Somewhere a dog barked again

December 6, 2012

Pursuant to my previous post, ‘Somewhere a dog barked’ (see post for 20th March, 2012), I’ve just noticed a delightful variant of the formula in Andy Stanton’s You’re a Bad Man, Mr Gum: ‘Somewhere in the distance a chicken barked’.

I think there’s life in this ancient trope yet. Maybe I’ll write a story about a fantasy canine world in which dogs drive cars, and then I could get in the line: ‘Somewhere a dog braked’.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

